9mm for the Hoods! 10mm for the Woods!

engineer40

I put myself on a "no more new guns" diet for a little while. But then Cyber Monday rolled around...

Got a great deal on a Glock 40 MOS (it's 10mm). I've been eyeing them for about 6 months. It's actually my first Glock. I tend to think they are ugly compared to other options available. Not just ugly, but they "feel" cheap. I gravitate towards metal framed 1911's or my CZ's.

But this Glock really fit the bill nicely; 6 inch barrel, MOS slide ready to accept an optic, 15+1 capacity, and definitely lightweight compared to the other options for a "woods gun".

There is a video on YT where a guy was connecting on steel at 150 meters with the same model Glock I just got. I'll see if I can find it and post. I have not had the chance to shoot it long range yet.

I am not a Glock supporter yet. I still much prefer the fit, finish, and feel of my beloved CZ's. But I do like what this Glock in 10mm has going for it. :)

[ame]https://youtu.be/cL2uLbDRJd8[/ame]

His shooting at 150 meters starts at the 9 min mark if you wanted to jump forward to that. It is impressive. But you'll be doing yourself a disservice if you miss the first minute or so, it's comical. :)

lol that's funny I started with a glock and bought a 1911 recently and I felt the same way when I bought my glock. Now I prefer my glock over the 1911. It runs out of ammo so fast and is heavy.

lol that's funny I started with a glock and bought a 1911 recently and I felt the same way when I bought my glock. Now I prefer my glock over the 1911. It runs out of ammo so fast and is heavy.

I got a few of the 10 round Wilson Combat magazines for my 1911. I tried the Chip McCormick 10 rounders but they didn't cycle reliably. The Wilson's are good to go for my pistol. 10 rounds still isn't much, but it's better than 7 or 8.