7rm light load

biff's reloading

my youngest brothers even younger girlfriend(17 yrs old) had to have a new gun. we went to a gun swap today, and found a NIB 700 in 7rm. couldnt hardly pass it up for 325, right? well, 7rm is a tad bigger than the 243 she is used to, and i need to load her up a bunch of light rounds so she can shoot it. ive got 100gr hp's, and cci 200's. my powders for this would be 4350, varget, h380, and 4895...

would 50gr varget be a low enuf load? varget can go down below book a ways cant it? there shouldnt be headspace issues with the light loads thanks to the belted case, correct? is there a 2600fps load using 2400? or would anyone like to run alliant 10x on their program for me? either of those would be better on the budget im sure than 50 grains of varget...

im new to belted cases, and very new to super light loads in rifles. what do i need to do here? she's very afraid of heavy recoil (even i get a bit jumpy with a magnum), but she doesnt mind full loads with a 100gr partition in the 243 (savage 99e), so i figgered a little more recoil will be ok. also, ill add a little weight to the stock, and put a really good recoil pad on it. would 3000fps with a 100gr be too much whack for the little girl?

thanks

what are you gonna be shooting at ? Paper, rocks, or living targets ?

I think that would help me decide where to start and what to load. If she is gonna be recoil shy, she probably won't shoot to well and I think I would keep her from shooting at live critters for awhile.

Her 243 will handle all deer sized game very well... if she shoots it great, why move her up ?