6.5x47 Lapua Bullets on a Budget

Hey Beeman,
What kinda of speeds are you getting with the 124 HH?
Thanks
Not sure. Sorry. Did a quick load development last fall that took eight shots. Still need to chronograph it. My RBros 6.5x47 shoots the 130 Berger at 2950 FPS. This gun was shooting the 130 Accubond at just under 2900 FPS. I'm using the same load so I'd think 2900 plus FPS. 25" benchmark.

I've been using the 147 eld for a few years in 6.5 addiction, 6.5 creedmoor, and 6.5x47. The first 2k box and all the 100 count boxes were basically interchangeable. However, this last 2k box was a different bearing surface length and to get the same jump has to be seated .015 deeper. That and the increased bearing surface caused a lot of load rework. I had shot Berger or JLK for 10-15 years years before that in all my match ammo and went to the eldm to save money. However, I never had to rework all my loads with the Bergers.

The 147s and 123s that I have used have been accurate at all distances, so I have no complaints there. I will add that the BC that is advertised is higher than I've seen from any of my rifles. I usually have to turn the form factor up to between 1.05 and 1.10 to get it to match or come close to my drops.

My son has dropped 4 or 5 deer with eldms. They didn't have time to complain.

I am moving away from the eld for my match loads just because of the consistency. However, for the price I will continue to shoot them for practice or in rifles I don't want to bother with multiple loads for, ie a match load, a hunting load, and a practice load.