.300wm load info?

Rem700addict

I'm just starting to reload for my .300wm right now I have some Rem brass and Hornady 180grn BTSP bullets. I was thinking about getting some IMR4350 or H4350. Would this be a good powder for this combo or is their better? I also have some 210 primers will these be hot enough? I'm new to reloading so any info would be great. These reloads will go in my Rem .300wm stock rifle.

Don't overlook H-1000 for this weight and caliber. This is my to go to powder with my 300 wm/rem 700 and very happy with it .

First, get a loading manuel or 2 and READ them. Will save you a lot of headaches in the future.

I'm new to 300WM to and have tried a couple powders to date, including IMR4350 and RL22. I've shot primarily Hornady 180gr SST"s and Interlock SP's with a few Speer 180gr's thrown in. RL22 provided better velocities and great accuracy. I also bought the Brownell's sample packs for Berger 190gr and 210gr Hunting VLD bullets (12 ea). They posted good numbers across the chrono with RL22. I recently picked up some H1000 and ordered some Accubond 200gr bullets for more load development work. Will be ordering more Berger soon to test with H1000.

RL22 - 180 SST - 3118 fps
IMR4350 - 180 SST - 3033 fps
RL22 - 190 VLD - 3072 fps
RL22 - 210 VLD - 2931 fps

When the .300 WM was popular for long range matches fired in the prone position. IMR4350 was the favorite for accuracy. And it worked fine with standard primers; magnum ones aren't needed unless you're after animals in sub freezing weather.

While slower powders will usually shoot a given bullet out faster, those bullets won't land as close together on target as the medium-slow ones get such as IMR4350. Don't use any ball powder if best accuracy's your goal.

I believe Sierra Bullets still uses IMR4350 in their .300 Win. Mag. cases testing 30 caliber bullets weighing 190 grains and heavier for accuracy as shot from super accurate rail guns.