300rum RELOADING Brass PROBLEMS!!!!

300rum

Hi,

Can anybody help me.
I'm new in reloading, I just got the Lyman Pro Kit, and a Neck Size Die and I got a strange data!!!!
I already read the book regarding the size of the brass for remington 300rum (standard lenght without round=2.850, lenght with round = 3.600)

I have 2 strange situation:
1. - at the brand new unfired brass 180gr Scirocco Bond, the size ar: (lenght of the brass without round = 2.838, lenght with round=3.573)
2. AFTER I SHOOT 1 BOX I already check the size of the brass, and they ar:
Lenght without round=2.181 - 2.182, because of the original brass variation

Now my problem is: after I use neck resize die for the brass I got this size: lenght= between 2.838-2.841 and the neck size: 0.335 constant at all.

WHAT DO I HAVE TO DO TO BE RIGHT? Do I have to use full lenght resize die to get the right size for the brass max=2.850 lenght and after that I have to use neck size die?
OR I HAVE TO IGNORE AND JUST TO GO RELOADING, AND WHEN I HAVE LENGHT BIGER THEN 2.850 I HAVE TO TRIM THE NECK TO=2.850?????

Do I get variation on accuracy if the brass is between 2.838-2.841, and I use the same powder grains?

Please help me guys!!!!!!!!

Thank you.
chris

300rum,
this statement has me confused!
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]
Would you help me undestand this!

Hi Eaglet
Would you help me undestand this!

sorry, I think I was litle bit confuse...
So .... The original case (Scirocco Bonded) don't have the same lenght of the brass.
So After I shot the rounds and I chechet the size with a electronic calliper, I got variation in brass size from one case to another between 2.181 - 2.182. The next step what I did I used a neck size die, and I got final size between 2.841 and 2.839.
OK reading the book for Ratumbo powder, and 200gr AB round, I have to trim the case at 2.840 size.
What I have to do with the case what are smaller < 2.840????
Can I used them???

Thank you.
300rum

Hi Varmint Hunter,