300 RUM reloading info

AB HUNTER

Im hoping some one has had a little experience with reloading the BERGER VLD in a 300 RUM. I am hoping to get what info i can, seating depth,powder, primer, etc.
I currently shoot accubond 180gr with 95.5grans rl25, remington primers and have great sucess at 100yds 1/2 - 3/4 group. but things really spread out to 300-500 yds, i have heard great things about the bergersw and would love to give them a try.
Thanks

AB-

I have some knowledge of the Berger bullets that will probably get some people mad at me (that is not my purpose, so please don't take offense).... but I will let you know what happen to me when I shot Berger's VLD 168gr. My load was 98gr of RL 25, 215M PRIMER, 10 thou off the lands.

I shot a 5x5 mule deer in the chest from 80 yards away, entered in the left side of his chest, broke his left shoulder, and took the top of the heart out and both lungs. The membrane between the vital organs and guts was never pierced. I could not find a trace of the bullet other than a couple of flakes, and believe me I tried. The deer ran about 50 feet before he piled up.

Overall worked well on deer except I could not find the bullet, I could not find an exit hole on the animal as well. Must have been in the organs somewhere.

ELK