Wipeout

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nelson, Jan 8, 2006.

1. nelson

nelson Well-Known Member

Has anybody noticed wipeout being less effective in the cold. Cleaned my rifles at the range today noticed no real evidence of copper. Got home and ran some wipeout through them again let them sit for the same period of time and found it to be removing plenty of copper..

2. Jimm

Jimm Writers Guild

Hey guy ! ,

I would'nt be surprised if it is affected by the cold .

As I am a professional grass cutting man I feel especially qualified to answer questions about chemical reactions of all sorts .

For example , when its really cold water just dissappears ! Lest you doubt before investigation I can assure you that if you put some water outside when its reallly cold then come back in a few hours the water is gone !! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif aaannnnd some reallly hard stuff has taken it's place .

Now , I realize that one such happenstance is insufficient data to form an opinion in these matters so I offer one more as that should be overwhelming evidence that weird stuff happens when it's cold .

When it's reallly cold , now listen carefully cause this is a mind blower , when it's really cold your fingers forget how to work !!!! this is an indisputable fact that has been documented by more hours in the duck blind than there are ants on the earth . Then when it warms up they all of a sudden remember ! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gifor should i say hot !

To wrap up this scientific treatise I suggest that probably is what tis happening with the
    Wipeout , it gets cold and forgets , it warms up and remembers .

One more thing , you can blame all this zanyess on our very own Buffalobob, cause as I always told my Mom " he started it ! " ( go look at the question about eyes topic , you'll see /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif ) Oh , yeah , JBr1000 and Abinok have a lot of exp with stuff .

Jim Brown