who makes the best scope leveler

Discussion in 'Long Range Scopes and Other Optics' started by longshotjimmy, May 5, 2008.

1. longshotjimmy

longshotjimmy Member

I'm looking for a device to fix on my MK4 scope to tell me when I'm holding it level for the longer shots, I want something basic and compact. I have a nightforce angle degree indicator, do nightforce or any other high qulity manufactures make scope levels.gun):eek:

2. Mikecr

Mikecr Well-Known Member

I've had em all, including USOs. My favorite is the 'SCOPELEVEL'.
    -It's the only level I can see from shooting position, just prior to trigger pull
    -It's light
    -it's bright
    -mounts with it's folding ringset onto my scopes, so I can swap scopes(which I do)
    -not one has let me down, even after years of use

3. longshotjimmy

longshotjimmy Member

US optics anti cant devices look pretty solid, just had a look at the "scopelevel" website, it looks cheaper, not as solid or well built?​

Last edited: May 5, 2008
  4. sniperVLS

sniperVLS Well-Known Member

The USO ones are definitely made to withstand much more abuse, but for what some of us do, the cheaper scopelevel would work fine.

5. longshotjimmy

longshotjimmy Member

Its going on a sendero sf II 7mm Rum with leupold MK4 6.5-20x50 TMR scope in nightiforce titanium mounts, at this stage I'm leaning towards the USOptics. Has anyone used there folding level?

6. elkhuntinguide

elkhuntinguide Well-Known Member

I have 3 of them. Very well built. Tough as nails. Have 2 folding and one fixed. Never had a problem with them. Good stuff.

7. sniperVLS

sniperVLS Well-Known Member

I'm close to springing for the folding USoptics model, waiting for a response from a vender so I can compare his price to others.

8. longshotjimmy

longshotjimmy Member

what is the advantage of the folding one over the non folding?

9. sambo3006

sambo3006 Well-Known Member