Which Leupold reticle ????

Elkwonder

OK guys, I am in the market for a couple Leupold vx 6's and was hoping someone had some experience with the leupold reticles. I was looking at the illuminated firedot duplex and the firedot 4. Problem is that since I live in BFE North Dakota, I can't see any in person. SO, I was hoping to get a little info from some of you guys that have seen them first hand. On line it looks like the firedot duplex has a smaller dot than the firedot4. If thats the case, the firedot4 may be too big for longer distances. Anyone have any thoughts? Thanks

I have no experience with the Firedot reticle, but truly love the TMOA. I found I never used the illuminated reticle on my Vortex PSTs.

OK guys, I am in the market for a couple Leupold vx 6's and was hoping someone had some experience with the leupold reticles. I was looking at the illuminated firedot duplex and the firedot 4. Problem is that since I live in BFE North Dakota, I can't see any in person. SO, I was hoping to get a little info from some of you guys that have seen them first hand. On line it looks like the firedot duplex has a smaller dot than the firedot4. If thats the case, the firedot4 may be too big for longer distances. Anyone have any thoughts? Thanks

I have 3 vx-6's.

My 2-12 has the firedot. Perfect for what I bought it for but the crosshairs are much too thick for target and long range. You can see that red dot much better than black crosshairs against a dark background early and late. didn't know they had a duplex firedot. Thinner crosshairs would be a great help.

my 4-24 and my 7-42 have the Tmoa. I really like that recticle.

.......My 2-12 has the firedot. Perfect for what I bought it for but the crosshairs are much too thick for target and long range. You can see that red dot much better than black crosshairs against a dark background early and late.

my 4-24 and my 7-42 have the Tmoa. I really like that recticle.