• You must be a Supporting Member to create a listing in the Long Range Hunting Marketplace. To read all the rules, click here.

We offer multiple options to become a Supporting Member here.

SOLD/EXPIRED Wanted (Long range hunting rifle, Savage 112bvss)

slintz

I am new to this sport. I was looking for a Savage 112BVSS preferably in a .300 win mag. I wouldn't mind a used one.
If anyone has any suggestions, let me know.
I was looking at the sendero, but they tend to be a little bit more expensive.
Also looking for a good deal on a scope, something that will get me out to about 600-800 yards.

Im not in a hurry to sell my 112BVSS 300WM... but I think you are on the right track. mine as it sets now could be built for under 1K... well under depending on what you pay for the rifle. I think you will be ok to 600 pretty comfortabely... mine is still managing just over 1MOA at 1575yds.
What have you been pricing them at locally?
Edit: looking at guns america $575-$600 looks pretty typical. If you start thinking seriously about getting one... a new one that is, contact me, I might be able to pull some strings.
I might have a scope suggestion for you.

I have a savage long action trued up sharp shooter trigger long range target stock 3 inch wide foreend 7wsm for sale. I will sell you the gun for the action and stock price. The barrel has only 200 rounds down the tube and holland style break but only shoots aound .75 moa, not the best, another story. But it is a nice gun and you could get any quality barrel installed and you would know what you have. My 2 cents. If you want give me a call on my cell 724-366-1989

[ QUOTE ]
The barrel has only 200 rounds down the tube and holland style break but only shoots aound .75 moa, not the best, another story.

[/ QUOTE ]