USO new long range hunting scope

jason USO

Hello memebers,

I am Jason from U.S. Optics. I'm new to this particular forum, so here is a little introduction about myself. I served in the Marines for 12 years as an Infantryman and currently I am the V.P. of Operations here at U.S. Optics.

What we are trying to do here is come up with the ultimate long range hunting rifle scope. This is where your expertise comes in. With you being the end user your input is extremly important to us. So to get things rolling I have a few questions to start.

What power range?
Adjustable parallax on the side or objective?
Weight and how important is this?
What type of reticle? One of our exsiting ones or we can design a new reticle with your help.
MOA or MIL?
Illumination?

Thanks,

Jason

Jason Kyle
[email protected]

Welcome Jason. I've had a couple of your scopes for years. Great product and a fantastic
company to deal with. I have never seen better when it comes to CS.
I am not the shooter a lot of these guys are, but I will give my 2cents. The 3.8x22
with a 60 objective and 35mm tube is my best scope. I like iphy over mildot personally
but can use either. I have little use for true moa. The sn9 with it's 235 moa of vertical
would be ideal for target but as a carry gun I don't think so. A 40mm tube might be
a way to gain even more adjustment without making the scope larger. The 1.8x10 -44 sn3 I have is no different to me than any other of my carry scopes on my back.
Bottom line for hunting up here. A shot could be 80 yards in the trees or 1100 yards
across a wheat field. Having the moa to adjust without a big moa rail would be # on
my list of wants.