uncle b and goodgrouper help please loading equipment

new shooter

first thanks for all your posting on loading. I am having a 338am with a abs carbon wrapped barrel being built. Its your fault, goodgrouper, I have read your report on 338 thunder and had to get the abs barrel. I AM NEW TO HAND LOADING.I need help with phone numbers to get equipment.I have read where you said to get a tool to measure the bullets baring surface from Tubbs company, a neck turner, a maplats trimmer, a Sinclair or other comparator tool for the ogives, Measure neck thickness, get bushing style dies,not expander ball dies? Is that right? Is there any thing else i will need? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif I realy need some help here and phone #'s for equipment. thanks for your help.

How was the goose hunting this year around Polson? Didn't get to do any this year, but usually get in a few days/year up there.

jmden, goose hunting at polson was good. I hunt on the upper bench towards pablo; have frends who own a potatoe farm. Went out about 6 times shot alot. I am a bad shot i have the tendency to flock shoot, but it's alot of fun. I don't hunt geese until deer and elk season is over; i've only hunted geese for 4 years. The wife bought me a benelli super black hawk 2. I have 2 lay down blinds so if you happen to be over here in December or January and want to go hunting e-mail me. e-mail is [email protected]

New Shooter. I'm not Uncle B or GG, but I can give you a few thoughts to get you started. Everyone else can chime in and comment then.

1) Get a good set of Calipers. I like the Starret digital model that turns off after 4 minutes. A set of calipers is the most often used measuring tool you will use. (around $100)