Turret Knobs

Discussion in 'Long Range Scopes and Other Optics' started by fishingdude7, Feb 7, 2006.

  1. fishingdude7

    fishingdude7 Active Member

    Messages:
    44
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Hey all, I am wondering about putting turret knobs on a scope. I have a burris 4.5x14 FFII and am wondering if you can put turret knobs on it. Ive seen that you can buy them but know nothing about it and putting them on your scope. I ask because though the scope has a ballistic plex I want to start messing around with adjusting turrents and stuff to see if I can get proficient enough to step up in caliber and scope someday. So, I ask if this is possible, and if it is a good idea. Thanks for the imput
     
  2. screech

    screech Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Yes, this info could help me to. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smirk.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
     

  3. MagMan

    MagMan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,008
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    I know people who have had luck with the Dropinsator.
    You will have to contact them to see if they make them for Burris.
    I've seen them work good from 100 to 550 yds. I think they only go to 700 yds.
     
  4. YZEATER

    YZEATER Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    130
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    you can also send the scope to burris and they will install target knobs for you.
     
  5. screech

    screech Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Do these scopes have enough adjustment in them to make it worth it and are they true for dialing Thanks for the info
     
  6. jameslovesjammie

    jameslovesjammie Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005