Tripods for shooting and spotting scope

new shooter

Is there a lightweight but strong tripod for a chronograph and spotting scope and rangefinder that you could use to shoot off of? I would like to be able to be spotting but then when I see an animal be able to pivet the spotting scope to one side then use the top of the tripod for a good stable rest for the rifle. the tripod needs to hold 16 pounds. thank you for your input.

Bogen or manfrotto, weighs in the 3.5- 5 Lb range, check their site, can be had in aluminum or carbon
nmhunter

MTM makes this:

008-SST.jpg

got a MTM, picture is far better than actual product. mine is now in the junk drawer
nmhunter

Hello Everyone! I've been looking for an upgrade for my scope tripod and I need input before purchasing one. Vortex Optics Pro is number one on my list since I've heard a lot of good reviews about it. I read one here that keeps me interested.

Do you have any more suggestion? I would really appreciate it. I am new to this community and I am glad I came across to this site.

Have a great day!

Is there a lightweight but strong tripod for a chronograph and spotting scope and rangefinder that you could use to shoot off of? I would like to be able to be spotting but then when I see an animal be able to pivet the spotting scope to one side then use the top of the tripod for a good stable rest for the rifle. the tripod needs to hold 16 pounds. thank you for your input.
Best method is to use quick release plates mounted to your spotter, binoculars, range finder and a V-bracket for your rifle. This way you can quickly change from one to another.