Tikka T3 Lite

You will most likely need to put a brake on it. That gun is very light and with that cartridge it will have quite a kick to it. Very accurate gun right out of the box, get a new trigger spring for it on ebay, just search Tikka and it wil come up, get the varmint one, I love mine.

I am not a very experienced long range hunter but I have been shooting targets at 4-600 yards occasionally for several years and I am confident that my left hand t3 300wsm will be sufficient for up to 1000 yard for deer. I have been getting pretty consistent .5 MOA accuracy out of it and All I did was set the trigger down as low as it would go, installed a limbsaver recoil pad, and added a cheek support. I am very satisfied with mine and am planning to be set up for 800 yard white tails next season. I will just have to practice much more often before I committ to a shot like that.

I think he means well suited handloads. Play around and find the one that shoots the best. I've had the best luck with 180 gr Accubonds and h4350 powder. I had no luck with 165 grain bullets and the 200 on up take up too much case capacity. You are limitedd in the tikka for the Cartidge overall lenght because of the magazine and I wasn't able to get the bullet seated close to the rifleing because of this. However, I found that my particular rifle shot best with the bullets seated at max magazine length (possibly a little lucky). So inother words I shoot with a little freebore and I'm OK with that. I was using fireformed win cases (neck sized that is) and they shot very good for about 3 or so loadings. After that I started experienceing tight bott fit and more fliers. So I am currently experimenting with partial FL resizing and CCI BR2 primers (hard to come by now) to try to find another load that will give me consistent .5 or less MOA groups.