Tikka T3 7mm Rem Mag Accuracy Problem

I recently purchase a Tikka T3 Lite 7mm Rem Mag and out of the box I was very pleased with it. I took it to the range and my first two shots with the gun were within .55 inches of each other (the rifle was not yet zeroed). After the initial two shots I had a very hard time getting the rifle to group anywhere near the advertised 3 shot MOA rating.

This is my first time shooting a Magnum cartridge, but I purchased a Cabela's lead sled to eliminate recoil from the equation when shooting problems occurred.

Has anyone else had such accuracy problems with their magnum rifles?
I waited about seven minutes between each shot, but the barrel still gets pretty hot after more than four shots.

How many shots and how long between them should I wait to zero or judge accuracy on a magnum rifle?

The rifle came with Tikka's standard rings / base combo (which supports the Nikon Monarch 2.5-10X 42mm Mildot scope), could the rings be moving under the stress of a magnum cartridge?

Any ideas or similar trouble with the cartridge or rifle or technique?

thanks...I need this to work soon for elk season?
AHHH!

About two years ago I bought the T3 lite stainless synthetic 300 wsm. I broke the barrel in with factory rounds and it grouped ok. Then I switched to handloads and planned on 165 gr bullets. I tried a few powder combinations and 3 different bullet brands. I was getting about an inch at 100 at best. Then I tried the 180 g Accubonds and I was pleased ever since (about .5 moa). Long story short is that you may want to try different bullet weights.

If you think it is the recoil giving you the problem, then I'd suggest a Limbsaver recoil pad - worked wonders for me. Some people have different thresholds for recoil. The 300wsm is about the most I can shoot accurately. I tried a 325wsm and I just can't stop flinching a little.