Seriously strugglin' with dogs!!

codogbuster

Hello fellow coyote busters, I'm new to the sight but so far I am impressed with the knowledge. Over here in Central Oregon I am seriously struggling with getting dogs to come in lately! Need some input for the High Desert!! I am well camouflaged using the same tactics that worked wanders in years passed, but now nothing..oh let me rephrase that. A few weeks ago, I seen two dogs they came busting out of a canyon 300-400 yds out, dead run away from me. I swapped the FX3 to a pup in distress, and then the afterburners came on like a rocket....away from me!!

I'm a little frustrated. I'm not always able to get on this sight so if you have some helpful tips feel free to send them to my email [email protected]

Thanks, codogbuster

Last edited:
Loose the FoxPro and pick up some hand calls, the dogs are wising up to the electronic bag of tricks all over the place. Change tactics. Too many people playing the same sounds over and over again. Seriously, my hand calls are outdoing my CS-24 four-to-one or better since last season. I've spooked a few this year too with pup in distress, mainly pups. Good luck.

Hello fellow coyote busters, I'm new to the sight but so far I am impressed with the knowledge. Over here in Central Oregon I am seriously struggling with getting dogs to come in lately! Need some input for the High Desert!! I am well camouflaged using the same tactics that worked wanders in years passed, but now nothing..oh let me rephrase that. A few weeks ago, I seen two dogs they came busting out of a canyon 300-400 yds out, dead run away from me. I swapped the FX3 to a pup in distress, and then the afterburners came on like a rocket....away from me!!

I'm a little frustrated. I'm not always able to get on this sight so if you have some helpful tips feel free to send them to my email [email protected]

Thanks, codogbuster