sendero 300RUM,VortexPST6-24x50: What mount/rings?

ttaillac

I know some of the experts on these forums hate these types of newbie posts. And even though I've searched and searched and found lots of advice, I didn't find anything specific to my set up. I recently bought a new Sendero II 300RUM and have a Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP on order (should get it Jan 4th). I need advice on what mount & rings to get that won't bankrupt me. Looking to spend no more than $100.

Of course - This is my first attempt at long range shooting. Not trying to break into F-Class shooting, just looking to have fun on the weekends at the lease. (Already starting to work on some loads using Retumbo and Berger 210.) Mostly -I will use this rifle for hunting (elk, mule deer, etc.).

Thank you for your advice.

I know some of the experts on these forums hate these types of newbie posts. And even though I've searched and searched and found lots of advice, I didn't find anything specific to my set up. I recently bought a new Sendero II 300RUM and have a Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP on order (should get it Jan 4th). I need advice on what mount & rings to get that won't bankrupt me. Looking to spend no more than $100.

Of course - This is my first attempt at long range shooting. Not trying to break into F-Class shooting, just looking to have fun on the weekends at the lease. (Already starting to work on some loads using Retumbo and Berger 210.) Mostly -I will use this rifle for hunting (elk, mule deer, etc.).

Thank you for your advice.

I just bought a Sendero SF II 300 RUM w/ Leupold 3-9 X 40mm LR Duplex im Using the Remington Z2 Alloyed Rings. This is one Hell of a Rifle.

SO - you think I could use the Burris Tactical low rings with their 20 MOA Pactinny base?

If you read what I did you will see what yours should look like when mounted with the components I used.

Vortex Viper PST mounted with pics. - Georgia Outdoor News Forum

joseph