Scoop on Swift Soccori Bullet

roughneck

Anyone had any problems (other thn price) with the 90 gr. 6mm Swift Soccori bullet?

I know it may not work with "MY" rifle, but I want to make sure it's decent before I give it a go.

Texaslightbulb

Anyone had any problems (other thn price) with the 90 gr. 6mm Swift Soccori bullet?

I know it may not work with "MY" rifle, but I want to make sure it's decent before I give it a go.

Texaslightbulb

This may be of some benefit, but maybe not...I have no experience with the 6mm. I do however, have experience with the .277 130 grain, .284 150 grain, and 150, 165, and 180 thirty caliber Sciroccos.

First, they are a picky bullet, pure lead, pure copper. It can be difficult to find a load, but once you do, they are impressively accurate. They are excellent hunting bullets and have impressed me at several hundred yards and up close on bear shoulders at 8 yards. I have never recovered one. Almost every black bear I've killed was with a Scirocco.

I would shoot them again, but about a year ago, I decided to streamline my bench and sold them all. My focus is on Bergers, Barnes, and Noslers and it is personal choice only.

I use the 6.5 130 in my 6.5 x 284 and as the previous poster mentioned, they are a very picky bullet but once you find the right powder they are wicked accurate and effective on big game.

sU37,

Thanks for the feedback.. It trust that they are good on big game, be because while remington loads crappy ammo, its always coupled with the best of hunting bullets....At least they try in that dept.

I think I'll just call Swift up and get a jumping off point from them. Thanks.

Groups sizes from the 6.5?

Tex

700 Ti in 6.5x284

IMG_3824.jpg

I like the 130's in my 270WSM. I'm also working on the 90's in my 6/284 and it looks very promising. Last time at the range resulted in .5moa groups with my test loads. Hope to improve on that if possible.