saturn barrel

new shooter

I have got a saturn barrel on abs barrel i did not order this barrel with a saturn barrel i order with a rock 5 but this is what i got so i am trying to find more about the barrel. thanks for your input.

I have been using ABS wrapped, Satern barrels for going on 2 years. I have also used alot of Rock barrels. The Satern barrels are every bit as good, in fact, they are better lapped then the Rock and take alot less barrel break-in. The Satern's use a 5R style rifling, VERY similar to the Rock profile. Satern is using cutters styled after the Obemeyer cutters.

ABS has started using Satern barrels as well as continuing to use Rock barrels, in order to keep up with demand. I only use Rock or Satern in all my custom rifles, and have no problem getting either to shoot .2-.3" groups in hunting rifles.

I don't think you will be dissappointed, I sure haven't been.

Todd Bettin
Bettin Custom Guns

I have been using ABS wrapped, Satern barrels for going on 2 years. I have also used alot of Rock barrels. The Satern barrels are every bit as good, in fact, they are better lapped then the Rock and take alot less barrel break-in. The Satern's use a 5R style rifling, VERY similar to the Rock profile. Satern is using cutters styled after the Obemeyer cutters.

ABS has started using Satern barrels as well as continuing to use Rock barrels, in order to keep up with demand. I only use Rock or Satern in all my custom rifles, and have no problem getting either to shoot .2-.3" groups in hunting rifles.

I don't think you will be dissappointed, I sure haven't been.

Todd Bettin
Bettin Custom Guns
thats great news thanks joe

I have got a saturn barrel on abs barrel i did not order this barrel with a saturn barrel i order with a rock 5 but this is what i got so i am trying to find more about the barrel. thanks for your input.