Remington 700 SPS Varmint INFO & ADVICE

superlite17

Hello all! As many of you know I have been beating this varmint rifle thing to death for a couple months... but finding a PERFECT rifle/calibre combo is very difficult... and every time i do it, about a day later i find one i like better. Anyway I have tentatively settled on the 22-250 and any comments on that are welcome as well!
Anyway, I have never owned Remington, but have heard GREAT things on some 700 platforms, specifically from military about the sniper rifles. I have had some "expert" marksmen tell me that Sendero and varmint 700's have ALL same features as the sniper rifles except stock quality/grade. So anotherwords in the Varmint and Sendero line you can get EVERYTHING except the stock for about $900 less. On the internet I have read alot that seemed to confirm this... but I cannot find the same info about the less expensive Remington 700 SPS Varmint that I saw in Dick's.
I am no rifle expert, i want the most accurate factory rifle i can buy... on a budget.
In summary, I have heard Rem Sniper riles ranked as the best on the planet, and that the Varmints were virtually identical. Is this true? And if so, does that hold true of the couple hundred dollar cheaper Remington 700 SPS Varmint???

In advance thanks for your knowledge, time, and help! Rod

It looks its time to quit aiming an pull the trigger. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

You've done your homework well...

You are pretty much spot on in your thinking but changed the specs when the "couple hundred dollar cheaper" phrase was used.

As with the fella that only wants an hole and has to purchase a drill motor and bit, all your after is a hole where you want but down range a ways and apparently at the least amount of expenditure.....

Purchasing an off the shelf factory rifle will more often than not get on that shoots decent. To shoot great they pretty much all need a little work. Most of which is do it yourself stuff.