Rem. 700 Long F/S

Discussion in 'Gun Parts - Stocks, Barrels, Actions, etc.' started by Kevin Cram, Nov 13, 2012.

1. Kevin Cram

Kevin Cram <b>SPONSOR</b>

Hey guys, I have a fully blueprinted Remington action, .308 bolt face w/ sako extractor and Holland Recoil Lug for up for sale. The action is single point trued using GTR tooling. The threads are opened up .008" and the recoil lug is bored over that amount as well. The action is fully ready to be installed on a new custom barrel. I've been blueprinting actions this way for 10 years using GTR tooling. I also did a video of my process on youtube if you want to see how it's done.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pGn9qWJIM9M"]Remington Action Blueprint 1 - YouTube[/ame]

The complete package is $700 plus shipping to your FFL. Or I'd be more than happy to barrel it up for you. If you break everything down the action itself is only costing $350.

Blueprint - $175
    Holland Recoil Lug / Bored and Fitted - $50
    Sako Extractor Conversion - $125
    Remington Action - $350

Check or Money Order

Remington L:A #1.jpg

Remington L:A #2.jpg

Remington L:A #3.jpg

Remington L:A #4.jpg

2. mpayne

mpayne Member

do you have any of these in a long action that would work with the 7mm mag?gun)thanks

3. Kevin Cram

e-mail sent

4. JUDD

JUDD Well-Known Member

Stocking trued R700's now?

Hmm I smell Ready to ship rifles soon!

Great deal from a quality builder here!

5. mpayne

mpayne Member

How did you guess, I got off the phone with Kevin last night and put in an order for a complete build. From what I have read about Montour County Rifles and talking with Kevin I think that my first custom gun will be AWSOME.

6. timmymic

timmymic Well-Known Member

Anything in lefty

7. JUDD

JUDD Well-Known Member

Any of these left Kevin?

8. kaseyfied

kaseyfied Well-Known Member

Would this bolt face work for say.... a 6.5x284 build?!?!?!?!

9. Norseman

Norseman Well-Known Member