Reloading bench plans

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by Cullboss, Sep 21, 2013.

1. Cullboss

Cullboss Well-Known Member

Anybody have good plans to build a reloading bench? I am a rookie reloaded and I am looking to build a bench. Any help would be appreciated.

2. FEENIX

FEENIX Well-Known Member

[​IMG]

3. Spuds

Spuds Well-Known Member

Lots of plans on the web if you search. This site has several.

4. Cullboss

Thanks new to this site also.

5. MudRunner2005

MudRunner2005 Well-Known Member

I just paid like $200 for the Stack-On brand reloaders bench from Midway USA, and it has been perfect so far. Thinking about getting another one when I get my progressive press setup.

6. notajeep

notajeep Well-Known Member

I reload for precision mostly. So I use a single stage press, simple powder dump and digital scale. Vs somebody with the Dillon big bad boy with a price tag of $1500 and nickel and dime you for every additional accessory. I'm guess what I'm trying to say is start out with plenty of room on a solid sturdy surface. As for plans sorry I don't have any, I went with the tables and cabinets I already had. Don't forget plenty of overhead lighting as well. Good luck!

7. Zep

Zep Well-Known Member

Just make sure it is long enough. I reload metallic and shotgun and since I need some shot shells I will have to take my single stage off the bench and put the MEC up, then take the MEC down and put the single stage up...

Oh, I am using my father's old work bench. An old heavy duty workbench is the Bee's knees for this kind of work. I mount my presses to 2x12s and I c-clamp the 2x12s to the bench.

8. gamehawker

gamehawker Well-Known Member

A heads up to people looking to get their first reloading bench.

Cabelas has the Stack-On brand reloaders benches currently on sale right now.

I got the deluxe Stack-On reloading bench with back wall for $169.99.