Proper Shooting Technique Help

Frankie_2_Times

I just recieved my rifle back from Kirby (I'll be posting a sperate post on this) and headed to the range. Let me start out by saying that am new to long range. All of my previous shooting and been at Michingan whitetail ranges which are usually less than 200 yds.

I wanted to ask from the those who know about proper shooting techinues. Seems whenver I am shooting I can snuggle two shots close and then there is a flyer. I'm certain this is operator error and looking for some proper shooting techinues. One thing I notice is that I seems to creep closer to the scope as I increase the magnification. Is this common or should I be situation my position as if I was on the highest magnification all the time? Like I mentioned earlier, I am a newbie to long range and "proper shooting techniques" so lets start of with the basics. Sort of as if you were giving instruction to somone who has never fired a rifle before. That way I can see what I'm doing right, what I am doing wrong, and start from there. Thanks.

F2T