President

Jim Schmidt

I am Jim Schmidt, President of Arizona Ammunition, LLC. We are a custom benchrest quality rifle ammunition manufacturer and sell world wide. We started in 1996 and take in customer rifles and develop use and rifle specific custom rifle ammunition using all top quality high performance bullets, benchrest prepared cases, and top quality componets. Our focus is extreme accuracy (one hole) and very high speed. We do extensive ammunition componets and rifle testing, have our own range, do R&D for several companies, and much more.
I am a NRA certified instructor, Life Time Hunter Safety Instructor in Kansas, Board member of the World Championship Coyote Calling Contest, Former VP of the Fifty Caliber Shooter Association and the Arizona State Rifle and Pistol Association (life member too), formerly on the board of the Cactus Match League, current NRA member, currently a Federal hunter for the USDA, member of the National and Arizona Trappers Association, and have had an FFL since 1980. I write for a number of publications, have been featured on the History Channel, appeared in Congress on the 50 BMG rifle issue, and very well connected in the firearms world for many many years. I do professional firearms and componets seminars for many organizations like Sarfari Club International, Elk show, Deer show, Sheep show, Sportsman's Expo(s), the Harrisburg show, and many more. Currently one of the sponsors of the World Championship Coyote Calling Contest and the Fifity Caliber Shooters Association World Championships.
I am a college graduate, married, and grown children. I had my own Hunting and Fishing televison show in the mid 1970's and operated a professional predator control business in Kansas in the 1970's. I started coyote hunting in 1960 and have chased them in nearly every way possible. I have an extreme focus on quality, high performance, and telling the truth. Not always popular these days.

Last edited:
Glad you found LRH.