Opinions on "Ferret" 50 bmg rifles???

Captlevi

Hello all, this is my first post on this board but I have been a lurker for a good while and would like to ask a quick question....I have been shopping for a 50bmg for about a year but I can't make up my mind on what I want to get, I am very interested in the "Ferret" rifles as they seem to be a well made gun that fits my needs. i just want good accurate rifle for plinking at about 1200 meters and I just love the BOOM that a big 50 makes. I have some experience with a Barret but I would rather have a 36 inch match grade barrel like the "Ferret" has.

Any info would be great!!!

Capt Levi

PS, what kind of barrel life is expected out of such a gun??? I have heard all kinds of numbers but would like some real world ##s

I bought a Ferret 50 cal upper to go onto my AR15 lower. Unfortunately in Canada, being on anAR15 lower makes the rig a restricted rifle, so can only be used at approved ranges. I have built another lower that has solved this problem.
Back to the question, the recoil is very light, the accuracy is pretty good. At 1000 I can easily keep 3/4 moa groups, sometimes 1/2 moa.
For all out accuracy there are better options I believe, but as a fun gun, the Ferret is a great choice.

Thank you for the reply and info, what other options would you suggest?? I would like to stay under 5k on the price and I prefer a long barrel on my guns, single shot or repeater.

Thanks...

Thank you for the reply and info, what other options would you suggest?? I would like to stay under 5k on the price and I prefer a long barrel on my guns, single shot or repeater.

Thanks...