North Dakota Residents your input please(non hunting related)

joshua99ta

I was just wondering how you guys feel about the latest oilfield boom in North Dakota. I know there are lots of out of state people comming in to work up there.

I work in the oilfield in the Gulf of Mexico, and I fly out of Louisiana. Many of the LA locals don't care for out of state people comming to their state to work.
I was wondering if any of you guys feel the same.

We feel exactly the same. It feels like the Country has dumped a pile of crap on ND with all of the people that have come here. The crime rate has risen quite a bit. I used to consider that area of the state God's Country sadly that is no longer the case. The traffic is awful, and they are putting oil rigs up on prime hunting country.

I have coyote hunted in the Williston/ Ray/ Wildrose area, for the last 10 years, except 2011.

Since 2008 the climate for hunting started going downhill.

In 2010 I had had it with the increase in traffic, people, and attitude.
Once accommodating landowners now look at people with a little more skepticism.

I don't blame them If I spent my whole life there and now had to deal with the huge influx of people, and traffic. This boom made the last one look like chump change.

Were thinking about going out in 2012 but a bit further east.