nikon monarch, zeiss Conquest, or Sightron SIII

Discussion in 'Long Range Scopes and Other Optics' started by bearhntr, Apr 22, 2010.

1. bearhntr

bearhntr Well-Known Member

Which one is the best for out to 1000?

Which one tracks the best?

Clearest optics?

And best reticle options?

Planning on getting the Zeiss Conquest 6.5-20 X50 based solely on the fact that it's a German Scope. I also like the Z-800 reticle cause I'll be putting it on a 300 RUM. Anyone have any experience with that scope? Anyone have experience with all Three.

The other models I was considering were the Nikon Monarch 6-24X50 and the Sightron SIII 6-24X50.

2. B23

B23 Well-Known Member

Based on my experience with the Monarch, it's a crap shoot. I've had 3. One was pretty damn good, one was ok and one flat out sucked. I have no experience with the Zeiss but I think the Sightron SIII is the best bang for the buck.

3. highridge1

highridge1 Well-Known Member

I have a Zeiss 6.5-20x50 on my 338 edge,it is a excellent scope.Super clear optics,tracks very well. It would be my pick for sure .

4. canuck4570

canuck4570 Active Member

have one on a anchutz and superb in every way
    zeiss that is

5. royinidaho

royinidaho Writers Guild

I have a Zeiss Conquest 6.5-20 X 50 on a 270 Allen Mag and am well pleased. The reticle is the Z-Plex and I click. Clicks are spot on and repeatable.

6. MikeMurf0505

MikeMurf0505 Well-Known Member

ZEISS.
    I have had the Monarch, and sent it back for store credit to get the Zeiss.
    Cameralandny.com had floor models(I got one) and it has been THE best scope experience i ever had.
    1 click and it moves 1/4" at 100 and noting more.
    At 200, 1/2 and nothing more.

Best scope I ever had, I'm old....

7. phorwath

phorwath Well-Known Member

I own Sightron SIII 6-24x50mm and Zeiss Conquest 4.5-14x44mm.

Zeiss is good. SIII is great.

8. MikeMurf0505

I have never owned a Sightron.