Nightforce Zero-Stop Turret confusion!

SouthTXBowhunter

So, I've decided to bite the bullet and buy a Nightforce with "Zero-stop" but I'm totally confused about which "Zero-Stop" turret to choose! And there's one option that I don't even understand!

It seems like there are 3 different "Zero-stop" turrets to choose from: 1- a plain "zero-stop" turret (+$178) such as the NXS 1550ZS model, a mil-radian "Zero-Stop" turret (+$178) and a MOA "Zero-Stop" turret. What increments does the plain old "Zero-stop" turret use?

Which turret would YOU choose for hunting and why?

I'm new to all this stuff so please excuse my ignorance; but when I was growing you just looked at how much a 'click' seemed to move your scope and then gradually 'clicked' your way towards the center of the target, when sighting in your rifle. I'd rather not spend the extra money for the more expensive option unless it's truly more usefull and practical than the version that's $78 dollars cheaper!

Any information and input y'all can give me would sure be appreciated!

Thanks!

Nick

I will take a guess that the plain one is bare so you can have it engraved to your tragectory. The others are the choice of 1/4 MOA or Milrads. Most scopes commonly have 1/4 moa's.

Hope I am correct here.

Jeff

Well, that's another wierd thing about the Nightforce scopes- the MOA turret option is listed (on opticsplanet.com) as: "Zero-Stop 1.0 E and 0.5 W MOA"

Plus, I don't think the standard "Zero-Stop" option leaves it bare for engraving- I may be wrong, though. When I used the word "plain" I should have said, "standard."