Mullerworks barrels

I've not used them but talked to Greg at SPR about them. He indicates that they're great barrels. I've been tempted to try one. He makes a 6.5 in 8 twist 3 groove. I am a fan of three groove barrels on throat burners. Take all if this with a grain of salt as I have no direct knowledge, just what I've heard. I do know that they are button barrels. Pushed or pulled I don't know.

Try one and let us know!!

I've not used them but talked to Greg at SPR about them. He indicates that they're great barrels. I've been tempted to try one. He makes a 6.5 in 8 twist 3 groove. I am a fan of three groove barrels on throat burners. Take all if this with a grain of salt as I have no direct knowledge, just what I've heard. I do know that they are button barrels. Pushed or pulled I don't know.

Thanks Michael! I read on their website (SPR) that he said you would not be disappointed, but would also like to hear some first hand reports. I agree with 3 groovers for barrel burners. I had one on a 300 rum that lasted pretty well. It was a 3 groove Lilja. I also have a 3 groove, 8 twist Lilja on my 6.5 Sherman which has around 1700 rounds through it and still shoots well.
By the way, rumor has it that there will be a new state of the art barrel maker in Spokane........Rich

I have one in 6.5 SAUM. Awesome bbls. Break in is easy and shoots great, would buy another in a heartbeat.

What twist and grove? Thanks CPG..........Rich

p.s. How do you like the SAUM? What kind of velocities/groups do you get........

I had ordered an 8 twist 3 groove but after I got the saum chambered I noticed it was a 4 groove. The blank was mismarked in the breech end. I let dan at mullerworks know and he shipped me out the correct barrel out right away. Great customer service. I haven't chambered it up yet but will soon.