Min Max loads for unlisted powder

"When the bolt doesn't move it is hard to feed in the next cartridge. "

REALLY???

"And this happens quite a lot" Are you KIDDING??? Do you actually reload and shoot rifles??

This is silliness at the extreme.

If the load is a few grains less, it cannot cause the bolt to stick, and a stuck bolt does NOT effect the feeding of cartridges from the magazine.

Did you even read my first post? The advice was to not load full bore max loads for hunting.

I WAS ADVISING NOT LOADING MAX LOADS.

I have been reloading for 40 years and have a few different wildcats.

Do I want to tell somebody to load up some loads to max and load them long and go elk hunting?

No, sounds like you do.

As far as thing like that happening yes I have seen people do it. Did I say I did it? NO

The guy asked about loading H4831 when he didn't have data for it. What I advised was
1. work up a load from IMR4831 data reduced 10%... Basic reloading.
2. You may want to load around the suggested coal for HUNTING ammo.
3. Once you find max it is good for HUNTING AMMO to back off a couple percent even with temp stable powders like H4831.

If the guy is experienced he wouldn't be asking these questions.

Quit saying stuff that I did not say or advocate.

As far as a change of "dialogue" someone who never read the prior post shouldn't jump in and spout off about what they haven't read or if they did read it didn't comprehend.

Thanks for the advise! One of my reasons for choosing H4831 is because it's temperature stable, I don't intend to load at max load, I would rather back off a couple grains just for peace of mind.

Thanks for the advise! One of my reasons for choosing H4831 is because it's temperature stable, I don't intend to load at max load, I would rather back off a couple grains just for peace of mind.