Manual case trimmer, what to get?

i like a power trimmer. I currently find myself using the RCBS power trimmer, with the 3-way cutter heads most.

I really like Redding's for a truly square cut. And Lyman's Universal because of the collet that fits everything and accepts other accessory tools Lyman makes for it. And Wilson makes a great trimmer too.

Lee's very simple case trim tools do a great job. They are easy to use and very consistant but not adjustable - not sure that really matters tho.

I won a Wilson case trimmer at nationals with the new micronitor end and I really like it. I can dial in on a case with no guessing. It replaced my old Willson trimmer. I cant comment on other brands, Wilson is all I have owned.

I went through a Redding, RCBS, Forester, and trim dyes over the past 30 years. Never liked any of them. I have been using the Wilson micrometer trimmer for a few years now. It's the by far the best trimmer I have ever used. It's available at Sinclair.

I used a Forester for many years. It also had a neck turning fixture. I now use a Lyman with the universal shell holder. It works very well and replacement cutters are inexpensive.

I use the forster original, bought it as a kit with several of the collets etc. It works a lot better than my old RCBS.

AJ

The Giraud, for sure, but the OP asked about a manual case trimmer. For that, the Wilson has to get the nod. I've used the RCBS, Redding and Forsters over the years, and the Wilson is definately the way to go . . . at least 'til you get a Giraud. :)

The Giraud, for sure, but the OP asked about a manual case trimmer. For that, the Wilson has to get the nod. I've used the RCBS, Redding and Forsters over the years, and the Wilson is definately the way to go . . . at least 'til you get a Giraud. :)

I know but thought it was worth mentioning anyway..... I used to manually trim but once I got the Giraud I have never looked back.....