looking for max loads

buckaroo324

I'm new to reloading and I've been in this forum looking for the answer to this qustion any help i'll appreciate.I'm loading 270 win.bdl rem.i want to load 130gr.nosler accubond with imr4831 and siearre 130 gr spitzer but i cant find anything that tells me what my starting load should be or max load.I can find 135 gr.sie.and 130 gr.berger and horndy.Another guestion is can you seat bullet in to deep I no you can press all the way through the neck.I'm seating bullets at 3.179" by cal.book and manuals says 3.340" can you go less than that but not longer.Any help thank you.

welcome to the wonderful confusing relm of reloading!

What loading book do you have? Before taking any advice from the internet you should have read and reread at least one "how to" loading book by Hornady, speer, nosler...one of the manufacturers of components. If you can't recite most of the loading processes by memory, than I'd suggest going back and rereading the fist hundred or so pages again. Those books have lots of great information in them and they are the best advice you can get. If you don't have one than go to the upper right of the screen on your PC and click that little red x, go the the nearest sporting goods store and fork over the $30 bucks or so to get one and enjoy :)

If you did read the manual several times than here is my opinion;)