Looking for AZ shooters

TAP

Anybody from the AZ area, looking to move that way in the fall of this year and was looking for some info on the Prescott area. Job situation, housing, etc. I am a machinist and my wife will have her CPA by then ( I hope ;)). Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Tim

Last edited:
I live in Tempe. AZ is great. I ve been through Prescott numerous times, but am not familiar with the job market there. Welcome to AZ!!

TAP,

I just moved to Prescott a little over a year ago and have no regrets!!! I lived in the Phoenix area all my life but it just got to big, busy, and spread out. We love it here and really enjoy the slower pace and cooler temps.

The Prescott area is growing and as a result new businesses are entering this market all the time. With the new business brings more people, homes, etc.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Good luck!
Tim

Lovin' AZ

As a native son, I have lived in AZ for over 50 years and have seen a lot of changes. Prescott was once the capital when AZ was just a teritory. The early founding of the town had a lot to do with mining. Bucky Dent, a famous Rough Rider with Teddy Roosevelt, is one its more famous heroes.

Prescott has an "old town square" with lamps, lightposts and a courthouse - just like Mayberry. It has successfully maintained a small town feel, while experiencing tremendous growth. Housing is a little less expensive in Prescott Valley, than it is in Prescott itself. A lot of Phoenicians (people from Phoenix) have summer homes there to escape the Phoenix heat in the summer months. Many also retire there. Californians began flocking there about 10-15 years ago. They found they could sell their expensive CA home, buy a better & larger home in Prescott for half the cost, and bank the difference to live on. Prescott is also promoting its "artsy" community as well. Some pretty cool bars.