Just getting started

barkley

I am just getting started into reloading and have bought a RCBS rockchucker press . Now i have to get everthing else i need to reload. Other than brass and bullets just reloading equipment what should i buy and what brand do i need such as dies,scales,primming tools and anything else and where is a good place to buy it all. I would rather just buy everything at one place and at one time to just get it so I can start reloading. I will be reloading with the goal in mind to do some long range shooting so I want some good products and price doesnt matter much as I would rather buy the best stuff and not have cheap stuff as one of my prolbems if i start having prolbems. I am building a remington 7mm and I have seen the gun can do its part now I want to start playing with some loads to see what i can do now any info will be gladly appreciated

RCBS ChargeMaster Combo. You won't wind up with a beam scale and powder measure, trickler, etc. that you don't need.
Calibration Weight Set.

Wilson case trimmer with Sinclair base (obtained as a unit from Sinclair). Get caseholders for fired cases (new cases typically don't require trimming).
Redding and Forster dies. Forster's non-mic seating die is preferred to Redding's standard seater.
VLD chamfer tool (Lyman, RCBS).
Imperial Sizing Wax.
Caliper.
Sinclair catalog.

Sinclair has great accessories. The Satern aluminum funnels are really nice, as are Sinclair's loading blocks, concentricity gauge, primer pocket tools....

You'll also need a priming tool. RCBS's Universal and Lee's AutoPrime hand tools are popular.

www.sinclairintl.com

Last edited:
You're welcome.