I need advice

WHT_MTNMAN

So my first post here will be asking for advice, not the best way to start out I know but since I'm new to Long Range shooting and there are many people with more knowledge than me I decided to ask.
So here is the question. I'm shooting a custom sporter weight barrel out of 300 RUM. I have great accuracy with a few loads I've worked up IF I let it sit for 45 min. between shots. I've shot all types of combination of loads and without fail, the first two shots are good and the rest are all over the place mainly 2-3 inches high at 300 yards. I let it cool a few hours don't clean it or anything and the next shot is back on track. My velocity is consistant etc.. The only thing I can think of is that for some reason when it gets hot it may be pushing on the stock or something, but there is plenty of space between the stock and barrel, so I'm not sure if it is just taking more time to cool than normal.
Any help or helpful hints appreciated, thanks,

Definitely sounds like a stress issue. How good is the bedding? Is the bottom of the recoil lug free ? (it should have some clearance). How much space is between the stock and barrel? Can 2 business cards freely slide all the way back to recoil lug?

AJ