Hunting / Target load for 30-06

Riflemanse

Hi

I plan to make a hunting / target load for one of my rifles which is cal 30-06.
The bullet will be the Hornady SST 165gn (for the price...) and I have Norma cases and Federal LR and LRM primeres.
I have looked in the Hodgdon manual and as far as I can see the 4350 powder would give me the highest velocity witht ok pressure.
I guess I dont have to say that I also want as high accuracy as possible to.
I allready have a can of Varget but haven´t tested it yet with the planed bullet.

Now some questions before I buy the stuff I need.

Have any one here used the 4350 and can recomend it?
Any other powder I should consider?
Any succesfull loads you can share?

Best Regards // Diezel

I use IMR 4350 and it has worked well for me. The manual that I use lists it as the powder to use for the accuracy load. I am not an expert here, so others please correct me if I am wrong, but its a pretty slow burning powder which aids in the accuracy that it can produce. I am new to reloading but the 4350 is the powder that was suggested for me to use in reloading my .25-06 and .30-06. I think you will be pleased with choosing this powder, but then again, I am a newbie. I hope this helps.

nothing wrong that i see.i currently have a .30-06AI coming from fifetydriver in the mail.have lapua brass and 155gr scenars,165gr smk,165gr nbt & fed match primers and 8lb jug of yep, h-4350 in the waiting. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif for some tgt and mainly under 200lb deer.

I have found very accurate loads in my remington with h4895 and IMR 4064 using CCI 200 primers and win casing. The IMR loads are a little more fussy to temp than the h 4895, but I was getting 1/2 moa or better groups out of both using 150 to 165 grain BTSP speer, hornady bullets.