Howa... What reputation do they have?

superlite17

Hello everyone, and thank you for your help. In doing research to find the right varmint rifle, I have come accross Howa. I have never heard of the brand before, however I have heard that they manufacture a lot of other company's rifles. In looking, i have seen some beautiful specimens. Can anyone speculate on their quality and mainly accuracy. Also comments on trigger, chambering, etc

Thanks all, in advance! - Rod

As an adder, I have asked what are to many/most of you, "simple" questions. I am just learning what I can, right now in the pre-purchase phase, brand related questions. And, as of now, have no real loyalty.

I am getting some comments that in summary "buy the dam*? gun, have fun, and quit asking so many questions. Please, I know these are basic questions, but if you dont like it DONT CLICK ON IT! If you don't have anything to offer on topic, don't comment! Pass it over.

Sorry about that, but I am getting it on some of my questions... and once the negatives start the topic stops. Anyway for those who are so generous with their help, THANK YOU I NEED IT! Once i get it, digest it, as i can i will give others the time and help you are giving me.

I have one in 308, I shot a .75" inch, 200 yard, 3 shot group with it this morning. I bought it as a barreled action, bought a McMillan stock, had it "accurized", I'm very happy with it.

Superlight,
Howa does a great job of building rifles - best way to prove that to yourself is to buy one, shoot it a lot and enjoy it. Look at the Howas and also the Weatherby Vanguards. Howa has a unique thing going with a Knoxx stock that eats up recoil very successfully.

When you say barrelled action, you mean litterally a barrel and action right? They come together? Where do you go to get somthing like that? I am starting to see that might would be the way to go. Do you get to save the cost of the stock?