High Fence Hunting

buffalorancher

I didn't want to turn Kirby's thread into something it shouldn't be so I thought I'd start a new thread on this subject. My screen name should give you a pretty good idea of what I do and the criticism of this type of hunting really bothers me. Hunters and gun owners in general seem to think highly of peoples rights so why would these same people question a land owners right to do what he wants within legal limits with his livestock. Sure, there can be questions aboout disease and impeded natural migration but for the most part this is private property with activities completely with in legal boundries. As a buffalo producer, I can see the next step after a domestic elk and deer hunting ban being some type of control being put on my "majestic" animals. Every time I hear somebody throw a coment about what they think about this type of hunting it bothers me because it is no different to me than the comments Jim Zumbo made.
Lance

IMO, I see no problem with it, but I don't think that animals shot on preserves belong in the B&C or Pope & Young record books.

IMO right or wrong is in the eye of the beholder. After all, some folks decry woodchuck hunting since I don't keep the meat.....but I doubt that they will fork over their money to pay for an animal that breaks its leg in one of there holes!

edge.

edge,
I don't believe they should be included in a record book with free range animals but there is nothing wrong with recognizing them as confined.
Lance

I took a quick look at your website.......85,000 acres...not very confined to me. But only thing I didnt care for was the "Guaranteed shot" How do you guarantee a shot?