Hi from Canada

Mermaid

:) I joined just recently and I have been encouraged to tell you guys (and gals) a bit about myself. I live in Peterborough, Ontario, Canada. I am a retired dentist and have been married to a wonderful husband for 28 years. Although I have extensive experience with a variety of firearms, due to circumstances beyond my control, I haven't had the opportunity to shoot for the last 29 years. I am currently in the process of acquiring possession and acquisition licenses for both restricted and non-restricted weapons. gun)I HATE this nonsense but the laws have changed. Back in 1983, you could just walk into a gun store or Canadian Tire and buy a weapon no questions asked. The nanny state has hit us too!!
I'm primarily interested in precision bulls eye shooting although I used to hunt with my father many moons ago. I intend to purchase an accurate bean field type rifle and a .22 cal. target pistol this spring. I'm looking forward to getting back into the saddle, so to speak. :D

Well hello and welcome to this site. Lots to learn from many of the members on here, incredible reads as well. I live fairly close, I am from a small town between Burlington and Hamilton Ontario.

:) Thanks for the welcome!

I need a bit of advice though. As you know, I plan to buy a rifle as soon as I get my license. I am into precision bulls eye shooting and would like a rifle capable of sub MOA performance. I am considering the following models:

Browning M100 Eclipse .270 WSM
Savage VLP DBM .300 WSM
Remington 700 SFII Sendero 7mm Remington Magnum.
Kimber Tactical .308
Tikka and Sako varmint models possibly .243 or 7mm-08

I would like to avoid .308 if possible because I don't like the ballistics. Being an old school kind of gal, I would prefer a wooden stock.