help w/ 7mm RUM loading

ackiddblast

i am currently reloading 150 gr. scirroco seated at 3.60 and 88.5 gr. of H-1000 and using a 9 1/2 rem. primer. At 100 yards i have been shooting a 0.24 in. group, i moved out to 500 yards and shot in excess of 5" three different times off of a bench giving the barrel plenty of time to cool. Does anyone have any advice i am open for any suggestions.

kiddblast

Check the parallax setting and or eyepiece focus on your scope.
Check your bifocals.
Check mirage.
Check wind.
reclean your gun,
recheck the action screws.
check the temperature your load was developed under

What type of reloading dies do you use? Sounds like you may have a problem with bullet run-out. Or that particular load my have a high SD. have you checked that load over a cronograph?

I'm using RCBS dies and have not shot the load over a chrono yet. I am very new to reloading so you will have to elaborate with the bullet run out, and i cannot understand why this round is doing well at one range and not another. By looking at other recipes i am not shooting to hot a load and the atmospheric conditions are the same little to no wind. My groups are just scattered on the page like i am shooting off-hand.