Hello from Afghanistan

recon101

Hello, although I registered my account several months back while still in Colorado, this is my first time really doing anything besides reading some of the articles. I love the site and sure wish that I had some of the fine rifles and scopes over here that I read about on the site. My Designated Marksman always gets made at me because I sometimes I pull rank on him and take his M-14 with Leoupold MK4 scope and go scanning for targets when we have drama. He jokes that he's going to find me somekind of replacement for my M4 so that I'll stop taking his rifle. In case you're wondering, this place has some extremely tall mountains which are very steep with very deep valleys in between. Nothing says Long Range Hunting like hunting the taliban in this place. Keep up all the great work guys.gun)

Welcome to the site. And thank you thank you thank you for everything you do for us!!!

Make sure to sign up for the free Nightforce scope drawing.

Stay safe and thanks again.

AJ

Welcome. Glad to have you brave soliders doing what you do. Thank you. I'm pretty much a reader here since I have only "stock" rifles, but have gotten some good advice and enjoy reading when I come in here.

Nate

Welcome I spent a year there in 04 down in a city called Qalat in Zabol province. Be safe bro! The only thing that M14 has over your M4 is stoping power. What kind of optic are you running?

Ran an TAO1NSN on that tour and anything inside 600yds was hurting if you know what I mean.

Hey everybody, thanks for the support. As for the question about the optics on my M4, I do have an ACOG. Its a good sight, except for its low power. But thats just my opionion. I really wish I had one of my scopes off of one of my varmit rifles from back home. Had I really know what it was going to be like here, in the Northern Nuristan region I would put my ACOG in the arms room and brought my own scope. Oh well I guess I have to make due with what I have.