GPS an TOPO Help Needed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by redbone, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. redbone

    redbone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    688
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Hay Guys

    I need your help


    What kind of Topo map do you use on your GPS

    I have just bought an new GPS unit .

    I would like to use an TOPO map on it .

    Do anyone know an web site where you can down load an topo map for Free .

    All of the topo maps cost at least $100.00 . .

    Redbone
     
  2. NYLES

    NYLES Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    773
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    flat here so i dont topo the gps....but if you need MS maps let me know I have the set.
     

  3. redbone

    redbone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    688
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Bump.
     
  4. redbone

    redbone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    688
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Thanks nyles

    For the offer . I may take you up on the Offer .

    What do you use on your GPS Unit for maps?

    Do you use Topo maps ?

    Redbone
     
  5. 300rum

    300rum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    564
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Hi Redbone,

    I used TOPOMAP Canada on Garmin Rino 520.
    Works Great.
    About the free ones..... I don't know, because we paid for ours.
    Sorry men, I hear some folks used BitComet - A free C++ BitTorrent/HTTP/FTP Download Client to download stuff, but not me.
     
  6. BrandonA

    BrandonA Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    105
    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    If its for a Garmin unit, you can buy them off Amazon for like 60 bucks... That's where i got mine