Glass for .300wsm Long Range hunting

demo9pro

Hey all,

Well, Im new to Long Range hunting!

I only just got a Tikka T3 Lite Stainless chambered in
.300wsm.

I want to set it up to a long range hunting rifle, and im just looking
at getting some glass for it now.

I want to shoot between 200-600 yards with it. What type of glass do you guys recommend? I can spend up to about $750. I have VX-III's on all my hunting rifles with the standard Duplex reticle.

I will also be getting a range Finder, so if you can help a newby LR hunter, it will be very appreciated.

Thanks,

P.S, I was looking at a VX-III in 6.5-20x50 LR with Varmint Hunter reticle.

Anything you have to suggest I will listen! thanks! :)

Let me get this straight-You bought a Tika Lite model for a long range rifle?????? I had a cousin buy a Tika T3 Lite in a 300 Winchest, that gun was like a BB gun. The recoil was down right painfull. My father in law and I tried to get the thing sighted in for my cousin, shooting off the bench I had a hard time hitting the target, yet we were hitting targets at 600 yards with my Sendero rigfe and my father in law's Savage. It might be a good gun for quick off hand shots but it is far from a long range rifle. My advice, do some research on here about good long range rifles and go get one. I read something the other day about a Tactical rifle that Tika introduced, something like that is what you need. Thats my $.02 worth.

I have a Burris Euro-Diamond 2.5x10x44mm with the Ballistic Plex on my 270wsm. Sighted in at 200yds. and has marks up to 600yds. Natchez Shooters Supplies they are going for around $465.00. This scope has treated me pretty well.