For Senior Members or gun smiths

rookie1

I have 2?'s for you seniors, or gun smiths.

1st looking for a reasonable LH thumbhole stock (yeah I know a southpaw)for my 870 express?

And the second, like in the intro new members, I'm totally new to this. Just bought my first rifle and just shot my first rifle. Looking for any help w/ what is the most accurate shell to shoot out of it, and also what grain.

The rifle I have is a REM VSF LH 308 WIN 26", w/ a BURRIS 3x-9x FULLFIELD reticle focus. I have shot a couple of boxes out of it so far. Still looking for a range to shoot at and zero it better. I would like to stay w/ a single grain for everything (deer, coycotes, and elk ) if possible. Shooting 150 grian now, but was thinking a 165. Most hunting buddies have a 300 or 270 and shoot heavy grain (180)I like to be diff. Just wondering what you seniors thought?

Distance will be shooting(or practing at 100 - 4 or 500 if possible)Don't really know the cabilities of the rifle or me yet.

Thank you for any help.