Firenock lighted nocks for Tac 15 arrows - Now available at the LRH Gear Shop

Andy Backus

Field Editor
Staff member

We have Firenock lighted nocks for Tac 15 arrows for sale at the LRH Gear Shop!

To go to the LRH Gear Shop - Firenocks page - Click Here

I will be adding a How-to for installing Firenocks in Tac 15 arrows soon.

-

I will be adding a How-to for installing Firenocks in Tac 15 arrows soon.

Great! That should save me weeks of trial and errorS. Along with needless hair pulling, with glued together finger tips.

Looking forward to the "How-to" or in my case the What not to do... :rolleyes:

Hi Okiebowie and Andy,
Glad to hear that you guy7s are finally carrying Dorge's Firenocks. I've been using the Firenock D nocks for about seven months now and thought I'd share a couple of quick pro's and con's with you.

The Firenock D's provide a much better fit to each arrow shaft than the PSE nocks. The TAC15 Arrows are very inconsistent in the shaft wall diameter from one shaft to another, so the Firenocks were developed with small fins on the which take up this uneven sizing and they provide a consistent type fit, so glue on the nocks is not necessary.

These nocks can be used with or without the lighted circuits. I would also strongly recommend the use of the Carbon Express 250 CXL bulldog collars with these nocks. They are designed to reduce damage due to nock end impacts, so they save a great deal of damage to the rear end of your arrow shafts due to impact damages. They are very cheap and go on very easy with some regular Duco Cement or old style Fletch Tight Cement. Any non fast setting glue can be used.