Eastern Ohio

justgoto

Hi!

I don't really know what to say. I am new to long range shooting, have never shot game over 200 yards before. Haven't had a scope mounted to a rifle before actually. :p

Here are a few videos of me shooting a few of my rifles with iron sights.

First trying my 30-30 at 400 yards. That is the first time I shot that over 200 yards.

YouTube - 400 Yard Winchester 30-30 Shot

Next I am shooting my 30-06 Eddystone Model of 1917 at 400 yards. That was the first time I shot any rifle over 250 yards.

YouTube - 400yd 30-06 Peep Sight

There were a few more shots at that beforehand but I am on dial-up and would not be able to upload too large a file. I have since put a cheap scope on it, tomorrow I may zero it at 300 yards and take a 500 yard shot just to test it out.

I am going to start reloading so I will not mess with those long shots until I get some of my own cartridges.

I also love to shoot pistols.

YouTube - Coin Shots

I love this site! I have learned so much already and know I will learn more here than any other site.

Thanks for listening!

Last edited:
Welcome to the site.

There's a good IBS range near Coshocton that you could shoot at extended ranges. It's probably 60 miles west of you at the Rt70 and Rt77 split.
Do a search for Thunder Valley Rifle Range, send the owner an e-mail, and see if you could go there and do some shooting.

Glad you could join us. Please keep the videos coming as you extend your range. We really enjoy seeing them.

justgoto~

Shoot me a pm with your contact info. I come right past you on my way out there, there's always room for one more if you want to join us.

justgoto~

Shoot me a pm with your contact info. I come right past you on my way out there, there's always room for one more if you want to join us.