Dropping in an Accutrigger????

Discussion in 'Gunsmithing' started by megastink, Nov 29, 2012.

  1. megastink

    megastink Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    244
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    This is a total noobie question, but I am looking for a Savage M11 in 7mm-08 and I saw one at DICK'S for $389. However, it did not have an accutrigger, and that is the main reason I want a Savage. A buddy of mine has a complete Accutrigger assembly, and I was wondering if one can simply install a factory Accutrigger in a factory Savage that does not come with an Accutrigger?

    I know that you cannot "easily" install an Accutrigger in a Stevens, but I'm not sure that we are comparing apples to apples with this rifle at DICK's.

    Any help?
     
  2. edge

    edge Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,088
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Savage and pre accutrigger Steven are virtually the same rifle.

    Yes it can be done but it is no way drop in.
    Someone described the process a few years ago on another board.
    If I can find it I'll post unless someone replies with the info.

    edge.
     

  3. g0rd0

    g0rd0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    515
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
  4. submoa

    submoa Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    275
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    the rifle basix is just as good as the accutrigger
     
  5. g0rd0

    g0rd0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    515
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    personally I prefere the riflebasix over the accutrigger, just my preference