Confidence in your scope?

Greetings! Pete,
Good to hear you are getting along well.
I tried to open the web page and was unsuccessful also. Perhaps you could give this a go... www.tacticaldynamics.us
Scroll mid-page and open Sniper/Long Range articles.
The video should load automatically. If this opens successfully...I would welcome your thoughts. Just curious is all. It appears in the video the group pictured is split...with two distinct strings, vertically!
Confidence...
I don't think I have a lot of confidence with the AW mount, once I removed the scope. I would feel compelled to re-check zero (by shooting) if possible, before using it. And most certainly anything beyound 500 yds. But...I have never tried doing it. I am new to this, and shaking out my "AW-Leupold-me system".
As this all developes I will post.
Semper Fi
Bruce ~~___/)~*~

Bruce,
I'm very pleased that you are having such success with your AW! Awesome rifles
grin.gif

You may find the weight less bothersome if you get hold of a set of the AI biathlon straps.

-As regards scopes...just say 'sod it' and get a 4-16 PM2 -problem solved!
smile.gif

Pete,

Yup, correct, I could get from this keyboard to the centre of Imber in less than 10min (although MODplod may take a dim view of that since I'd be in my own car!)

How did I end up with a 202? ....it's a long story that rather demonstrates the flatness of my learning curve...started with an SSG -so,so - changed to a Blaser R93 -myriad problems (an essay in itself)piece of rubbish (we agree again!); then changed to my 1st 202 (in 308). Beautiful and accurate rifle -although I wasn't comfy with it much beyond 200m. I scratched that itch [thinking: surely the Blaser wasn't that bad?] by getting another Blaser, this time the r93 jagdmatch..and relearnt that Blaser are...not very good. History repeated and I got myself the 202 Alaska in its place. More horsepower, but still not a genuine longrange prospect. Hence the AW.