Chrony NOT working AGAIN

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by newmexkid, Nov 17, 2011.

  1. newmexkid

    newmexkid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    601
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    OK. The day started bad enough.Had to return to the house twice before I headed for the range. Only had 45 minutes to sight in a new scope, get a group at 100 yards, finish up at 200 yards and run the load through the Chrony. So I was rushed to say the least. Now, sitting here at home I can't figure why my Chrony doesn't want to work any longer. Help!!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. LRSickle

    LRSickle Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    614
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    I think I know what your problem is there buddy. That bullet hole. I'm thinking the bullet went too close to your battery and scared all the juice out of it. Yup, bet that's it.

    I'd sit here and make fun of you but I did the same thing quite a few years ago. Back then Crony had a replacement policy that would let you trade your gut-shot Crony in for new one. Just once though. I'm not sure if they do that anymore.
     

  3. phorwath

    phorwath Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,899
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Don't feel too badly. I've read of guys that have shot their Chronys on purpose, out of frustration that they were finicky, temperamental, unreliable, and otherwise problematic. One guy said the best bullet he ever fired with a Chrony was the one he fired through it - purposefully.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2011
  4. gunpower

    gunpower Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    111
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    It looks like you are going to go back to the range to re sight that new scope again.!! lightbulb
     
  5. newmexkid

    newmexkid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    601
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Nope. I called and asked.